We use both our own and third-party cookies for statistical purposes and to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we consider that you accept the use of these.

Our Residents Are Looking Even Better.

We're proud launch our new video, which tells the story of the joy, connection, and safety continuing at our communities through recent challenging times.

Click to play

Our Leadership
& Board of Directors

Meet our team

ECS serves people of all faiths and economic means. We are committed to creating forward-thinking concepts that help seniors live inspired lives at the best retirement communities in Southern California.

You can see our core values at work at our Life Plan senior living communities—The Canterbury, The Covington, MonteCedro, Twelve Oaks, and Casa de Los Amigos.

ECS Leadership

James S. Rothrock

President & CEO

Terry Quigley

Senior Vice President of Operations & COO

Charlie Rahilly

Senior Vice President of Finance/CFO

Sharon Pewtress

Vice President of Strategic Growth & Business Development

Krista Nay

Vice President of Sales & Marketing

Stacie Ocampo

Vice President of Human Resources

Maleakhi Adi

Director of Information Technology

Tyra Sherman


Dave Hone

Executive Director, The Canterbury

Cash Benton

Executive Director, The Covington

David Weidert

Executive Director, MonteCedro

Denise Gotto

Executive Director, Twelve Oaks

ECS Board of Directors

Sondra Bader

Resident Representative, The Canterbury

Johnathan Cullen

Board Member

Gerti Garner

Board Member

Mimi Hanzel

Resident Representative , MonteCedro

Tim Hartly

Board Member

Joyce Huyett Turner

Board Member

Jack Lantz

Board Member

Robert Long

Board Chair, MonteCedro

Karen Mauro

Resident Representative, The Covington

Cathy May

Board Chair, ECS and Twelve Oaks

Gabriel Mendham Chuck

Board Member

Mike Ryan

Board Member

Jane Schlegel

Board Member

Jim White

Board Member

Gwen Wilson

Board Member

James Rothrock

President & CEO

Stay informed with email

Text Size + -